Page 92 of 117

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:07 pm
by Guy Smiley
We just released the iOS app with mock and league drafting:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yahoo-fantasy-sports-fantasy/id328415391?mt=8

Enjoy and please provide feedback. Android version is coming very soon.

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:43 pm
by Ray Zorback
I don't like how it shows my baseball and football teams together. Can I delete the football teams?

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:17 pm
by West
The message board is glitchy as hell...

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:15 pm
by exm
What is going on with Yahoo today. They did an update last night, guess someone messed up

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:31 pm
by West
Yeah, using the latest version of Firefox here with MAx OS 10.6.8. Can't post any message to the message board. Says:

"Invalid message ID. (Error #828)"

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:12 pm
by lane_anasazi2
What the heck is going on with Yahoo? I get some picture of a construction site saying it's down for the evening, but this has been two days now.

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 7:57 pm
by floppymoose
lane_anasazi2 wrote:What the heck is going on with Yahoo? I get some picture of a construction site saying it's down for the evening, but this has been two days now.

Try restarting your browser. If that doesn't work try clearing the browser cache. Choose "everything" in what to clear, so that it will clear the DNS cache. One of those should fix the problem. The site was back up around 2 hours after maintenance began, but your browser is remembering what server it used to talk to for fantasy sports, and those aren't the same as the new servers. Some browsers will cache the DNS information for up to 30 days if you don't force them to clear it. Hope this helps.

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 7:59 pm
by floppymoose
West wrote:Yeah, using the latest version of Firefox here with MAx OS 10.6.8. Can't post any message to the message board. Says:

"Invalid message ID. (Error #828)"


Yahoo is aware of this issue and is working on a fix.

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:28 pm
by exm
The forums are really messed up. Try posting something there.

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:32 pm
by higherpie
I just spent an hour or so entering "Keeper Costs", and then noticed when I was done that the "K" Keeper Icons are nowhere to be found. To see the Keeper Costs, you now have to click over to the "Keeper" tab on the "My Team" page. Looking at Keeper Costs for other teams seems to not be possible at all.

It would be fantastic if Keeper Costs could again be displayed in some way on each team's main page.