Return to Baseball Leftovers

Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Baseball

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby Guy Smiley » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:07 pm

We just released the iOS app with mock and league drafting:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yahoo-fantasy-sports-fantasy/id328415391?mt=8

Enjoy and please provide feedback. Android version is coming very soon.
Guy Smiley
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

User avatar

Posts: 24
(Past Year: 6)
Joined: 7 Aug 2013
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Bay Area

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby Ray Zorback » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:43 pm

I don't like how it shows my baseball and football teams together. Can I delete the football teams?
Ray Zorback
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

User avatar

Posts: 481
(Past Year: 172)
Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: usually 1st place

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby West » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:17 pm

The message board is glitchy as hell...
West
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1519
(Past Year: 66)
Joined: 28 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby exm » Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:15 pm

What is going on with Yahoo today. They did an update last night, guess someone messed up
exm
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

User avatar

Posts: 512
(Past Year: 23)
Joined: 22 Apr 2010
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby West » Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:31 pm

Yeah, using the latest version of Firefox here with MAx OS 10.6.8. Can't post any message to the message board. Says:

"Invalid message ID. (Error #828)"
West
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1519
(Past Year: 66)
Joined: 28 Feb 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby lane_anasazi2 » Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:12 pm

What the heck is going on with Yahoo? I get some picture of a construction site saying it's down for the evening, but this has been two days now.
lane_anasazi2
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar
Cafe Writer
Posts: 2134
(Past Year: -9)
Joined: 2 Apr 2007
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby floppymoose » Sat Feb 15, 2014 7:57 pm

lane_anasazi2 wrote:What the heck is going on with Yahoo? I get some picture of a construction site saying it's down for the evening, but this has been two days now.

Try restarting your browser. If that doesn't work try clearing the browser cache. Choose "everything" in what to clear, so that it will clear the DNS cache. One of those should fix the problem. The site was back up around 2 hours after maintenance began, but your browser is remembering what server it used to talk to for fantasy sports, and those aren't the same as the new servers. Some browsers will cache the DNS information for up to 30 days if you don't force them to clear it. Hope this helps.
floppymoose
Little League Legend
Little League Legend


Posts: 14
(Past Year: 2)
Joined: 6 Mar 2009
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby floppymoose » Sat Feb 15, 2014 7:59 pm

West wrote:Yeah, using the latest version of Firefox here with MAx OS 10.6.8. Can't post any message to the message board. Says:

"Invalid message ID. (Error #828)"


Yahoo is aware of this issue and is working on a fix.
floppymoose
Little League Legend
Little League Legend


Posts: 14
(Past Year: 2)
Joined: 6 Mar 2009
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby exm » Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:28 pm

The forums are really messed up. Try posting something there.
exm
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

User avatar

Posts: 512
(Past Year: 23)
Joined: 22 Apr 2010
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Touching base/taking requests re: Yahoo! Fantasy Basebal

Postby higherpie » Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:32 pm

I just spent an hour or so entering "Keeper Costs", and then noticed when I was done that the "K" Keeper Icons are nowhere to be found. To see the Keeper Costs, you now have to click over to the "Keeper" tab on the "My Team" page. Looking at Keeper Costs for other teams seems to not be possible at all.

It would be fantastic if Keeper Costs could again be displayed in some way on each team's main page.
higherpie
College Coach
College Coach


Posts: 113
(Past Year: 1)
Joined: 30 Mar 2008
Home Cafe: Baseball

PreviousNext

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron