Syfo-Dyas wrote:mweir145 wrote:bigh0rt wrote:He wasn't awarded a base, he was awarded being safe when by all rules of the game he should have been ruled out. If the initial call was an out, then he needs to be standing on first base, not meandering in between the bases, arguing the call. I could see the argument if he was standing on first and the ruling was overturned to be a trap, and they sent him to second; but he wasn't. He was standing between first and second base, and was tagged. The right call was to call him out. It was botched horribly.
This. The right call wasn't made.
So the right call is to get it wrong?
No, by the rules, the right call was to call him out. They didn't. What isn't clear about that?