Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Please rate my team...WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Please rate my team...WHIR

Postby Guru22 » Mon Mar 24, 2008 11:04 am

This is my first year playing FBB and I just finished my draft last night. This is a standard scoring yahoo rotisserie league. We start a C, 1B, 2B, SS, 3B, 4-OF's, CI, MI, UTI. For pitching we start 2-SP, 2-RP and 4-P.
Please evaluate my team and give any advice, suggestions or critisism that you want. Thanks in advance, leave a link I will respond.

My team:
C: AJ Pierzynski
1B: Justin Morneau
2B: Dan Uggla
SS: Jimmy Rollins
3B: Aramis Ramirez
CI: Todd Helton
MI: Orlando Cabrera (CWS)
OF: Grady Sizemore, Gary Sheffield, Vernon Wells, Johny Damon
UTIL: Garret Anderson
SP: Aaron Herang, Felix Hernandez
RP: Brett Myers, Manny Corpas
P: Chad Billingsley, Phil Hughes, Dustin McGowan, Oliver Perez
BN: Eric Chavez, Milton Bradley, Barry Bonds (fav. player had to take him in the last round for fun)
BN:Zack Greinke, Troy Percival

Here is my draft order:
1. (7) Jimmy Rollins SS
2. (16) Grady Sizemore OF
3. (29) Justin Morneau 1B
4. (38) Aramis Ramírez 3B
5. (51) Aaron Harang SP
6. (60) Dan Uggla 2B
7. (73) Gary Sheffield OF
8. (82) Félix Hernández SP
9. (95) Vernon Wells OF
10. (104) Orlando Cabrera SS
11. (117) Todd Helton 1B
12. (126) Johnny Damon OF
13. (139) Brett Myers SP,RP
14. (148) Chad Billingsley SP,RP
15. (161) Manny Corpas RP
16. (170) Phil Hughes SP
17. (183) Garret Anderson OF
18. (192) Dustin McGowan SP
19. (205) Oliver Pérez SP
20. (214) Zack Greinke SP,RP
21. (227) A.J. Pierzynski C
22. (236) Troy Percival RP
23. (249) Barry Bonds OF
24. (258) Eric Chávez 3B
25. (271) Milton Bradley OF

So we start 20 of our 25 players, there are 12 people in this league. I think im a little weak at pitching, but have good hitters. Maybe setting me up for a trade in the season? What do you all think...?
Guru22
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Please rate my team...WHIR