raiders_umpire wrote:J35J wrote:raiders_umpire wrote:If the umps call the balk correctly, lefties are just as easy to steal 2nd against as righties are.
Would be easier...I don't think it would be just as easy though.
You have never read the definition of a balk then huh.
Rule 8.01(c) Comment: The pitcher shall step “ahead of the throw.” A snap throw followed by the step directly toward the base is a balk.
I must be reading this wrong.
I have never seen a pitcher step AFTER he throws the ball to first. i would agree that that would be a balk