Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Is My team as nasty as I think it is? WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Is My team as nasty as I think it is? WHIR

Postby yamar2001 » Sat Mar 24, 2007 3:51 am

So, I am in my second year of fantasy baseball... threw in some cash with some buddies, all of which are extremely privy with baseball. My team looks so awesome to me, what do you guys think??

C Pierzynski
1b Ortiz
2b Lugo
3B Chipper Jones
SS Renteria
OF Beltran
OF V. Wells
OF Matsui
Util Frank Thomas
Bench Crisp, OCab, Ray Durham, Marcus Giles

Pitching
SP Zambrano
SP Peavy
RP Wagner
RP Papelbon (took him in the 10th round prior to them announcing he is closing again)
P Dan Haren
P Ervin Santana (always loved this guy for some reason)
P Contreras
Bench Ted Lilly

My team looks fantastic to me. My outfield is second to none I have seen in my few years of playing fantasy. I took a gamble on Thomas in the 11th round, can';t believe nobody wanted to take him... guy hit 37 bombs last year and is playing with a super powerful offence in Toronto. What do you guys think I need help with?

Yahoo Head to head
Runs, HR, RBI, SB, AVG, OPS
Wins, Losses, Saves, K, ERA, WHIP
my current thread:
https://www.fantasybaseballcafe.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=496746
yamar2001
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 2)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby yamar2001 » Sat Mar 24, 2007 3:57 am

Also curious... no k/9 this year which I personally dont like. Doesnt having no K/9 make closers less valuable? really all they will get you is saves and low whip....any comments appreciated.
my current thread:
yamar2001
College Coach
College Coach

Postby johntudor » Sat Mar 24, 2007 8:43 am

Your outfield's nice, and I like your SPs. I think you're gambling with your infield though -- outside of Ortiz, each of those guys is shaky IMO. I like Crisp on your bench... the other guys you can lose. Same for Lilly, he can go... Another good closer wouldn't hurt.

Good luck!
johntudor
Minor League Mentor