Wow I really opened a can of worms here!
It's a stupid, stupid rule I know, or else I wouldn't have tried to fight it. But I've been told by the Commish that I'm the only one who has a problem with it so that's that. Nothing more I can say I 'spose.
I don't like it, won't like it and never will like it but those are the breaks. For everyone who's still not sure, here's the deal, best I can summarize it.
Our positions are C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, 3 OF and a Util. HOWEVER, if there is a player on one of our rosters who we designated as having a position that Yahoo doesn't qualify them at, there is a 2nd Util spot for them. Example, Phelps qualifies at catcher now so his owner will put him in the 2nd util. spot and leave his catcher slot empty, since Yahoo won't recognize him as catcher but will as Util. So basically it's still 9 players in the lineup. Everyone got that?