However when a guy goes on the DL and you free up a roster spot, adding a player to replace them does not count as one of your 3 moves (I take that add away in commish tools).
Yesterday a guy picked up Gagne and put him on his DL, and demanded a move back. I said no, that the rule was for only players that were already owned that go on the DL. He argued that he now does own Gagne and he's on the DL so he should get his move back.
So here's the actual wording of the rule. Let me know how you interperet it.
…when you put a guy currently on your roster on the DL, you free up a roster spot. You then pick a player up, let me know, and I’ll ix-nay that move. When it is announced a player is going on the DL is not when you get your move. You get your move when Yahoo! places the little red DL next to his name and you put him on the DL on your team, and pick someone up. That’s it. No exceptions.