Return to Baseball Leftovers

Jeter...steal or no steal???

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Postby Knights » Tue Jul 04, 2006 12:09 pm

rainman23 wrote:This appears to be the relevant section of the rule:

STOLEN BASES
10.08
d) When a double or triple steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out before reaching and holding the base he is attempting to steal, no other runner shall be credited with a stolen base.


Off topic... has anyone ever seen a triple steal attempt? how about a successful triple steal?
Knights
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Response Team
Posts: 1017
(Past Year: 37)
Joined: 14 May 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball

Previous

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests