Giants Rule wrote:Let's say the Bos-Bal game gets called complete in the 7th, does Williamson's hold become a save?
How long do they usually wait before postponing the game? I'm keeping an eye on the ChC-Ari game.
If they call the game at this point, Williamson's inning doesn't exist since it was never completed. The game would revert back to the last completed inning, with the Red Sox winning 5-3.
There is no set time limit before they call a game. Its the umpires' call, and they base it on weather forecasts, managers input, where the teams have to go for the following day, availablity of make-up dates (if necessary), etc.
Of course, this is a moot point, since the game is back on now, and Williamson is out.
"One of the teams represents truth, justice, the American way, and underdogs everywhere. The other represents George Steinbrenner!" - U.S. News and World Reports columnist John Leo on the difference between the Mets and the Yankees.