Page 1 of 2

Dumb question: Why can't I set my Yahoo lineups?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 7:36 pm
by duckbillgates
I've noticed things seem a little different from years past. When I go to my team page, there is no link to click on the next day, as there has been since I can remember.
Yahoo help seems to indicate that there should be an "edit roster" link that would allow me to adjust it for upcoming days, but I don't have one.
It's the same situation on several teams, so it isn't a league setting or anything.
Am I losing my mind? Any help is appreciated.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 7:45 pm
by pappymojo
check out league settings and copy and post what you see.

I suspect that you might be in a weekly league with sunday as the normal day that you can edit your players, but that because of the Sunday night game last night they moved it up to saturday for this week only. that happened to me in one of my leagues.

I can't edit my players until this coming sunday.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:20 pm
by duckbillgates
Not that. I'm having the same problem in my public and custom leagues. Both are daily roster changes.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:06 pm
by EugeneStyles
underneath my team name, and above where it says "Stats, Split Stats, Extras", I have links to different dates. If you don't have that, then I don't know what the deal is.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:32 am
by Madison
EugeneStyles wrote:underneath my team name, and above where it says "Stats, Split Stats, Extras", I have links to different dates. If you don't have that, then I don't know what the deal is.


Same here ;-D . No problems setting and/or changing my lineups. :-)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:06 pm
by duckbillgates
Ugh. I checked on my friend's PC. My lineups are fine. At home, I have none (running IE on Mac OS 9).
This could be a long season if I can't change lineups at home.
So, anyone running and older Mac setup have these problems?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:41 pm
by LooseCannon
Well it may be a bit extravagant for a problem like yours, but I think going to Firefox would;

A: solve your problem most likely, or atleast signify it's your computer not browser.

B: Switch to a better, user-friendly browser.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:45 pm
by KolbSaves
LooseCannon wrote:Well it may be a bit extravagant for a problem like yours, but I think going to Firefox would;

A: solve your problem most likely, or atleast signify it's your computer not browser.

B: Switch to a better, user-friendly browser.

Firefox, to my knowledge, is not available on mac.

So, the links just aren't there to go to any other day? That seems very bizarre.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:02 am
by duckbillgates
I've now tried it on several different Macs and can confirm that the lineup links simply don't appear in either Explorer or Netscape on Mac OS 9. Mozilla does work fine.
Looks like the solution for my ancient Mac at home is going to be either bookmarking a copy-and-paste job on one of the pages and changing the date every day or finally breaking down and getting some more RAM so Mozilla runs a little more smoothly.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:02 am
by West
Attention mac users running a version macintosh classic (i.e. mac os9, anything prior to osx) - This is exclusively a macintosh problem, specifically internet explorer dealing with the yahoo interface. I have no idea why but it is only a problem with mac os9 internet. I have tried updating my flash and java software but that has not done anything. The only thing that has worked is switching to Netscape Communicator. In Netscape you can click on any given date and edit your lineup. However the page looks crappy, not everything loads properly. but at least you can change your lineup in advance. If enough people email yahoo and let them know that there are problems interfacing with Internet Explorer then we might get them to do something about it. Hope this helps because I'm in the same dilemna.