OPENING UP A NEW WINDOW IN XP - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

OPENING UP A NEW WINDOW IN XP

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Postby Lofunzo » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:25 am

SaintsOfTheDiamond wrote:
Lofunzo wrote:I tried it but can't find out how exactly to do it. :-o


For a shortcut right click on it then click on Properties. A window should come up and there is a drop down menu called "Run". Change the option to "Maximized" then OK.


I feel dumber by the minute. Originally, I saw a run as menu. When I do what you say, I don't see any run option. :-o

Sorry, Nate. :-B
Image
Lofunzo
Moderator
Moderator

User avatar
ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerEagle EyeHockey ModPick 3 Weekly Winner
Posts: 23698
(Past Year: 11)
Joined: 9 Jul 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Central Jersey

Postby SaintsOfTheDiamond » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:27 am

Lofunzo wrote:
SaintsOfTheDiamond wrote:
Lofunzo wrote:I tried it but can't find out how exactly to do it. :-o


For a shortcut right click on it then click on Properties. A window should come up and there is a drop down menu called "Run". Change the option to "Maximized" then OK.


I feel dumber by the minute. Originally, I saw a run as menu. When I do what you say, I don't see any run option. :-o

Sorry, Nate. :-B


Hehe. No problem. So I'm curious, did that fix it? :-?
Image
Member #4 of the Inaugural Yadier Molina Fan Club!!!
SaintsOfTheDiamond
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe Ranker
Posts: 6480
Joined: 6 May 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Swiping second

Postby Lofunzo » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:34 am

SaintsOfTheDiamond wrote:
Lofunzo wrote:
SaintsOfTheDiamond wrote:
Lofunzo wrote:I tried it but can't find out how exactly to do it. :-o


For a shortcut right click on it then click on Properties. A window should come up and there is a drop down menu called "Run". Change the option to "Maximized" then OK.


I feel dumber by the minute. Originally, I saw a run as menu. When I do what you say, I don't see any run option. :-o

Sorry, Nate. :-B


Hehe. No problem. So I'm curious, did that fix it? :-?


No. I can't find that dropdown. O:-)

Are you talking about the shortcut for something like IE, where I am having the problem??
Image
Lofunzo
Moderator
Moderator

User avatar
ModeratorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe RankerEagle EyeHockey ModPick 3 Weekly Winner
Posts: 23698
(Past Year: 11)
Joined: 9 Jul 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Central Jersey

Postby SaintsOfTheDiamond » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:38 am

There is a difference between a shortcut and the IE icon that is on your desktop -- which you should have removed when you installed Firefox. ;-) If it's a shortcut, you should be able to right click on it, choose properties. Make sure you're in the "Shortcut" tab (near the top, the ones there change depend on the shortcut you're modifying) and there should be a line/box that is titled: "Run" and change that one to "Maximized". Not sure if that's really what's causing the small window phenomenon (I doubt it for some reason) but hope that's a little more explicit. :*)
Image
Member #4 of the Inaugural Yadier Molina Fan Club!!!
SaintsOfTheDiamond
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe Ranker
Posts: 6480
Joined: 6 May 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Swiping second

Postby Pedantic » Thu Feb 03, 2005 5:34 am

If that doesn't work, try this: open Windows Explorer (Start > Run > Type explorer > Enter). Maximize the window. Click Tools > Folder Options... > View (tab) > Apply to All Folders > Yes > OK. Close Windows Explorer. That may or may not work. I don't know because I've never done it before. :-D
Image
Pedantic
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicEagle EyeCafe Musketeer
Posts: 6725
Joined: 5 Dec 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Funny movie quote that everyone knows

Postby JTWood » Thu Feb 03, 2005 9:07 am

Do you have your window set to "tile", "cascade", or something else?
Image
JTWood
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicCafe WriterEagle EyeWeb Supporter
Posts: 11508
Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Unincorporated Heaven

Postby JTWood » Thu Feb 03, 2005 9:09 am

domination wrote:i have nothing to add except macs are steaming pile of pig crap. :-t

Don't worry, eftda. I'm on your side here. For straight-up performance and ease of use, a Mac is better. I don't like the software restrictions that Macs place on you, but I can deal with it for reliable, consistant performance.

Also, my wife's a graphic design major, and almost all of her software works tons better on a Mac than it does on a PC.
Image
JTWood
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicCafe WriterEagle EyeWeb Supporter
Posts: 11508
Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Unincorporated Heaven

Postby SaintsOfTheDiamond » Thu Feb 03, 2005 3:17 pm

Sorry to continue to go off topic here, but I've always been curious about Macs, but the lack of software for them always kind of scared me away. :-/
Image
Member #4 of the Inaugural Yadier Molina Fan Club!!!
SaintsOfTheDiamond
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Fantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe Ranker
Posts: 6480
Joined: 6 May 2004
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Swiping second

Postby eftda » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:41 pm

SaintsOfTheDiamond wrote:Sorry to continue to go off topic here, but I've always been curious about Macs, but the lack of software for them always kind of scared me away. :-/


What softare are you talking about?


--------------------------
My friend just got the new vivo and I just got the new mac mini. He paid more and after using both I can honestly say that the mac mini is faster. He now is thinking about the mac mini. Its only $499!
eftda
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 9790
Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby slomo007 » Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:50 pm

Lo, I know I typically answer computer questions here (or at least try), but it's not that I'm ignoring it, I just don't have any other ideas that haven't been said. Not sure what to say.... :-?

Reinstall Mozilla maybe?
slomo007
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

User avatar
CafeholicEagle Eye
Posts: 11960
Joined: 31 May 2003
Home Cafe: Baseball

PreviousNext

Return to General Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact