Taking Over A Keeper Team, Will Need To Rebuild It - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

Taking Over A Keeper Team, Will Need To Rebuild It

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Taking Over A Keeper Team, Will Need To Rebuild It

Postby OriolesBaseball » Sat Jan 29, 2005 9:05 pm

Hi everyone this is my first post here. I've been reading these boards for the past few months but I decided to register and get involved in the dicussions. I've been playing fantasy baseball for 5 years, until now it had only been one year leagues. However, I decided to take the step up to a Keeper League. I'm taking over a team that is pretty old. This is a Roto League with the normal 5x5 stats. We get to keep 6 players each year. I have the 4th pick in the draft, and it's not a snake draft. We follow the same order for each round. Here's my team:

C M. Piazza (NYM - C,1B)
1B T. Martínez (NYY - 1B,DH)
2B J. Kent (LA - 2B)
3B H. Blalock (Tex - 3B)
SS J. Wilson (Pit - SS)
OF S. Green (AZ - 1B,RF)
OF C. Biggio (Hou - LF,CF)
OF L. Walker (StL - RF)
Util R. Belliard (Cle - 2B)
Util J. Rollins (Phi - SS)
H. Choi (LA - 1B)
C. Peña (Det - 1B)
Jo. Cruz (TB - RF)
B. Williams (NYY - CF,DH)
R. Alomar (CWS - 2B)
K. Griffey Jr. (Cin - CF)

Pitchers
SP R. Clemens (Hou - SP)
SP G. Maddux (ChC - SP)
RP M. Rivera (NYY - RP)
RP C. Silva (Min - SP,RP)
P J. Moyer (Sea - SP)
P D. Wells (SD - SP)
P K. Ishii (LA - SP)
P E. Guardado (Sea - RP)

Yeah, not that great of a team. It will be a fun challenge turning it into a contender. Anyways, the 6 I think I should keep:

Blalock
Kent
Rollins
Clemens
Maddux
Rivera

I'm going to try and make some trades before the deadline to do so, which is the 4th of Feb. Does anyone disagree with this list of keepers or any other advice in general for this team? Thanks!
OriolesBaseball
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Trade Trade Trade