performing badly not sure what adjustments need to be made - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

performing badly not sure what adjustments need to be made

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

performing badly not sure what adjustments need to be made

Postby kingman2003 » Mon Apr 21, 2003 2:33 pm

I am in an 11-team yahoo league and am near the bottom. I would like to think that I'm just starting out slow and my team will start to put it together, but in case it does not, I was wondering if you guys could give me some suggestions.

C Pierzynski, A.J.
1B Palmeiro, Rafael
2B Hairston Jr., Jerry
3B Pujols, Albert
SS Furcal, Rafael
IF Hinske, Eric
OF Ordonez, Magglio
OF Abreu, Bobby
OF Wells, Vernon
OF Gibbons, Jay
Util Huff, Aubrey
Bench Cabrera, Orlando
Bench Drew, J.D.
Bench White, Rondell

SP Wade Miller
SP Odalis Perez
SP Hideo Nomo
SP Jeff Weaver
SP Carlos Zambrano
RP Troy Percival
RP Jose Mesa
Bench Johan Santana
Bench Rocky Biddle
kingman2003
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby BoSox2003 » Mon Apr 21, 2003 9:59 pm

I am not sure what type of league you are in (roto or head2head.) so i am going to give my advice for the overall best rounded team. first, you have a great OF and very good RP. I think you definatly need to work on your SP and your infeild.
i think Cabrera is too good of a player to have on your bench. I would compare him with huff and see who you would rather play at UTL. I would also reccomending packaging up Cabrera with White (who is of to a good start that i bet will quickly balance off, so i wuld dump him while hes hot) i would try to package these two and get a decent SP or a 2B.
Santana isn't a good pitcher to have for fantasy seeing as he is now a middle reliver. i would dump him and pick up a potential good SP (valdes, benson, armas jr.) anyone you can get your hands on.

write back if you need anymore advice.
BoSox2003
Softball Supervisor