How am I doing? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

How am I doing?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

How am I doing?

Postby nkeitt » Wed Jul 24, 2002 6:52 am

This is my current roster, do you see any gaping holes I need to fill or players I should be playing rather than benching? And can anyone explain why I am 5th in saves?

C Santiago
1B Helton
2B Alomar
3B Nevin
SS Aurilia
OF - Giles, Berkman, Salmon
Util - Damon, Burks, Glaus
Bench - Rollins, Pierre

SP's - Pedro, Garcia, Halladay, Beckett, Miller, Prior
RP's - Rivera, Urbina, Julio, Tucker, Stewart (just dropped Wickman to the DL)

My current rankings are:(out of 8 teams)

H:4th, R:3rd, HR:6th, RBI:7th, SB:1st, K:1st, AVG: 8th, OBP: tied for 6th, SLG: 7th

W:5th, L:tied for 6th, CG: tied for 4th, SHO: 8th; SV: 5th, K:2nd, HLD: tied for 2nd, ERA: 3rd

This is my first year in fantasy baseball and I am just wondering if I should expect to be stuck in the middle the rest of the season, or if it is worth trying to make some big moves.
nkeitt
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Roster....

Postby ntremain23 » Fri Jul 26, 2002 2:35 am

Santiago is having a great season,definately a quality starter for you at C.
Helton's back injuries are a bit scary.He will hit for average the rest of the year but his power numbers will be way down.I would see if you could get a power 1B and possibly another bat or Pitcher for him since his value is always so high.
Alomar has been having a down season but i'm sure he will have a great second half and will help you out alot.
I would say bench Aurilia and plugin Rollins,BUT,watch carefully at both of their numbers,one gets hot,insert him right away.