100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Ideal league formats

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Ideal league formats

Postby mikemcj55 » Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 pm

SLAP!!

Hey guys,
I am relatively new to fantasy baseball. A bunch of guys I know are thinking about starting another league next year, and are unsure about the different formats and which are the best ones to choose. So my question is two fold:
1) Could someone please explain auction leagues and salary cap leagues to me please? (or any other ones I don't know about) or at least a link to some place that does?
2) Once that is taken care of, what would be your supreme fantasy baseball league, from top to bottom.
Feel free to be as descriptive as possible (i.e. auction league vs. regular drafting vs salary caps, keeper league vs single season, roto v h2h scoring, basic 10 categories v. expanded cats, ideal number of teams, roster move limits, and whatever else you can think of

I know this is pretty broad, feel free to contribute in any way you like. thanks in advance
Last edited by mikemcj55 on Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mikemcj55
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby nsulham » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:00 pm

For next time, it's "What did the five fingers say to the face?" ;-D

Also don't know what that subject heading had to do with your question :-?
nsulham
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicFantasy ExpertMock(ing) Drafter

Postby mikemcj55 » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:03 pm

jeez, man, take a joke

thanks for the tip though ;-D
mikemcj55
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby nsulham » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:10 pm

mikemcj55 wrote:jeez, man, take a joke

thanks for the tip though ;-D

I was just saying that you'll likely get more responses if people know what they're getting into.
nsulham
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicFantasy ExpertMock(ing) Drafter

Postby mikemcj55 » Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:20 pm