which memorible/historical games have you attended? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

which memorible/historical games have you attended?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

which memorible/historical games have you attended?

Postby INeedaFavoriteTeam » Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:57 am

I was wondering if you guys want to share any famous/historical/memorible games that you have attended for any sports.... For me personally, I am a Maryland student and am a diehard Terps fan. Maryland-Duke rivalry the last few years has been incredible. I was at the Duke-Maryland game 2 years ago where Duke erased a 10 point lead in 54 seconds (Gone in 54 seconds) and proceeded to beat us on our home floor in overtime right on ESPN. I specifically remember the student section went crazy and started chanting OVERRATED, OVERRATED. Duke was ranked #1 at the time and I saw Jason Williams' eyes lit up upon that chant. He managed to foul out Steve Blake the next possession and scored 8 straight points in 35 seconds. When we lost the game in OT, you should've seen the student section (maryland has a well deserved infamous reputation for its student section). The worst part was we were on instant classic the next day. That was the craziest game i've attended so far for any sport and left a real bitter taste the rest of the year. (We lost to Duke again in the final four on the same year where we were up by 21 points!! at one point).
INeedaFavoriteTeam
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby eftda » Wed Jun 02, 2004 1:24 am

I went to the game in 2000 when the Giants won the NL West.
eftda
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterPick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby WHATWHAT? » Wed Jun 02, 2004 1:32 am

I was at the game in 1997 when the Giants won the NL West.
I was at the game when Bonds hit # 73.