Fantasy baseball... better than fantasy football? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Fantasy baseball... better than fantasy football?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Fantasy baseball... better than fantasy football?

Postby mikey » Fri Apr 16, 2004 8:03 am

I know this is purely a matter of opinion, and that I'm bound to get a biased response given that I'm posting in a fantasy baseball forum. But I'm new to fantasy baseball this year (having played fantasy basketball and football and even NASCAR, it was finally time to give baseball a try).

I'm a bigger fan of (reality) football, but I have to say, there are more wrinkles in fantasy baseball which make it more challenging for sure. Add the fact that there are games every day (not once a week), including games in the middle of the day, and fantasy baseball makes a very strong case as the superior game.

I'm guessing most of you also play fantasy football (probably not NASCAR). Thoughts?
mikey
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Home Cafe: Football

Postby perlick29 » Fri Apr 16, 2004 8:14 am

Yes, my thoughts are that you are correct in assuming that fbb is better. Mainly these thoughts are selfish because I love real football as well and that might be why in the past three years I have finished dead last but won my money baseball leagues each of the last 3. Last year I put together two great starting QB's. Perhaps you've heard of them: Rich Gannon and and Drew Bledsoe!!! Wow I was dead from week 1.
Forget the man crush. I drop what I'm doing to watch Zack Greinke pitch.
perlick29
General Manager
General Manager

EditorCafeholicCafe WriterEagle EyeCafe MusketeerCafecasterPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby fishingmn » Fri Apr 16, 2004 8:14 am

I played Fantasy Football for 15 years before dropping it last year.

Fantasy Football advantages -