Starting Pitchers - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Starting Pitchers

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Starting Pitchers

Postby kalibernc » Sat Apr 10, 2004 7:48 am

Is it a good strategy to have one or two SP that are droppable in order to pick up an SP scheduled to pitch to pick up a possible win? I'm in a Roto 5x5
kalibernc
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby kalibernc » Sat Apr 10, 2004 7:55 am

The SP line up I have in one league is:

Maddux
C. Zambrano
K. Wells
Sabathia
Hudson
Wolf

I'm planning on picking up P. Wilson for Monday and dropping Maddux or Zambrano. I'm asking because I'm new to FLB and learning the ropes of Roto.
kalibernc
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby 4Pack » Sat Apr 10, 2004 8:03 am

I have never played Roto 5x5....but I cannot imagine that I would drop either of those two from my roster for Wilson.
4Pack
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby kalibernc » Sat Apr 10, 2004 8:07 am

One bit of info a person gave me was in a Roto you will rotate SP by add/drop during the season.
kalibernc
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby kalibernc » Sat Apr 10, 2004 8:08 am

I wouldn't drop Pedro if I had him. I'm thinking it's not necessarily good to hold onto a player just because of his name if he's not playing well.
kalibernc
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Postby 4Pack » Sat Apr 10, 2004 8:11 am

That may be a good strategy...but I think it is to early to start dropping pitchers with the potential of those two just to pick up a one start pitcher. If it was V.Zambrano...it may be a differnt story. Again..I have never played Roto...but I just don't see where that would be beneficial to your team.
4Pack
Minor League Mentor
Minor League Mentor

Postby kalibernc » Sat Apr 10, 2004 8:19 am

ok thanks
kalibernc
Major League Manager
Major League Manager