LM in my league. Trying not to be a hypocrite. Fair offer? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

LM in my league. Trying not to be a hypocrite. Fair offer?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

LM in my league. Trying not to be a hypocrite. Fair offer?

Postby erjohnson1 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:25 pm

I'm LM in my league that I've been playing with for four years. One of the guys in the league is a huge Brewers fan and in particular a Ryan Braun fan. Would offering my Ryan Braun and Pedro Alvarez for his his Miggy in a non keeper league be an unfair offer? I'm pretty positive that he'd accept, but I'm not wanting to stir up shit early on in the season especially since we've run into stuff without unfair trades in the past. What do you guys think of this trade, I should throw in someone else to make it fairer, and do you guys think it looks bad to offer a guy a player that everyone in the league knows he likes?
erjohnson1
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 37)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: LM in my league. Trying not to be a hypocrite. Fair offe

Postby ayebatter » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:24 am

Make the offer it's a smart play on your part. ;-)
So-Cal 25 Club _762_
ayebatter

ModeratorCafeholicResponse TeamMock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 1363)

Postby converge241 » Sat Apr 12, 2014 6:45 am

Worried about backlash? Many times Braun was going in the first round this year even with the risk and adding in one of the best options at 3B due to the power? Its not vetoable at all
"I'm the man with the ball. I'm the man who can throw it faster than F***. So that's why I'm better than anyone in the world." - Kenny Powers
converge241
General Manager
General Manager

(Past Year: 99)

Postby jonboycubs » Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:04 am