Stupid Question - Waiver/Line Up - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

Stupid Question - Waiver/Line Up

Stupid Question - Waiver/Line Up

Postby bluejays2014 » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:37 pm

I posted this in the commissioner's forum and no one responded, hopefully better luck here.

I am new to fantasy baseball and a first time commissioner. I am sure this is a stupid question but just want to make sure I am doing this right. This is a H2H points league on Yahoo:

Waiver Time: 2 days
Waiver Type: FAAB w/ Continual rolling list tiebreak
Waiver Mode: Continuous
Waiver Processing Days: Saturday

Weekly Deadline: Weekly on Monday

I want to minimize time commitments. Ideally this is what I want:

Week 1 - Team owner puts in request to drop player A and pick up player B lets say on a Tuesday. The waiver request gets processe on Saturday. On Sunday, team owner sets their line up for Week 2. Player A is still on their team for the Sunday as matchups I assume are Monday-Sunday.

Week 2 - Team owner then uses player B for week 2 (Monday-Sunday). Player A goes on waivers can be picked up by someone else but it will not be processed until Saturday and will not have use of player A until week 3.

1) Do my settings accomplish this intention or is there a better way of doing this?

2) If I set waiver processing days to two days (lets say Thursday and Saturday). Will player B in week 1 scenario above still not be available until week 2? In other words, an earlier waiver processing date will not effect the team owners lineup for the current week.

Thank youbluejays2014
T-Ball Trainer

(Past Year: 1)
Home Cafe: Baseball
bluejays2014
T-Ball Trainer

(Past Year: 2)

Re: Stupid Question - Waiver/Line Up

Postby jackets55 » Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:03 am