mid season help/questions - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

mid season help/questions

mid season help/questions

Postby jminrod » Sat Mar 01, 2014 8:43 pm

I am brand new to the fantasy Baseball scene. I have found a ton of info on drafting but nothing on how to manage a team during the season. I am looking at starting with an auction and also a snake draft both being 5x5 roto's. I am looking for hints/help on what to do during the season to make sure I am being competitive. The questions are based on a standard CBS 5x5 roto unless there is somewhere better I could look. I would love to do face to face drafts like we do for football but online will work.

1.) I hear alot about Mon and Thur. Is this more like football where you have 1pm and 4pm games?

2.) If I am doing a roto, I am still a little confused on how the (points) add up. I guess what I am asking is if I pick up a player that has a batting average of .280 and he then has a great week what can his average go to? if it gets to .370 and I drop or trade him before it goes back down do I get he .370 avg.?. Are the averages tallied weekly or is what ever you have at the end?

3.) I guess this goes back to #1 but how many hours a day/week do I need to spend to be competitive? Is it something I need to do at a certain time?
jminrod
T-Ball Trainer

(Past Year: 2)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: mid season help/questions

Postby fast dogs » Sat Mar 01, 2014 10:27 pm

the majority of roto leagues you set your lineup on Monday and it is good for 7 days; daily lineup leagues the shortage of games on Monday & Thursday comes into play. average and all stats are good for only the day or week that you use them what they did before or after the time you use them doesn't matter
start with answering the daily lineup question and we'll go from there