Trading for Tulowitzki - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Trading for Tulowitzki

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Trading for Tulowitzki

Postby jvdesigns » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:40 pm

Hey guys,
I'm fairly new to fantasy baseball so I want to be upfront. I will try to help in return--but I don't want to mislead anybody--as my advice is probably not worth much. My team is doing well enough to be in the playoff hunt thanks to strong pitching--but my offensive players are not producing or are injured. One of the teams that is on the brink of the playoff hunt has Tulowitzki and is in need of pitching. I could also use a bit of help in the catcher position as I have Lucroy.

The offer I'm getting is:
Tulo and Brian McCann
for
Prado, Masterson, Shields

I'd still have Cliff lee, Jordan Zimmerman, Fister, Cobb, Garza, Liriano, jose hernandez, jarrod parker, lohse, and beachy left as my pitchers.
other key offensive guys that I have--trout, starlin, big papi, reyes, Bryce harper, freeman, Utley, carl Crawford

Is this a good deal for me? Thank you in advance for your help.
jvdesigns
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Trading for Tulowitzki

Postby Watermock » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:53 pm

That's a pretty good team for being a novice. Did you draft it? You have some good young pieces. Is this a keeper league?

As a Tulo fan, and Rox fan I'm biased of course. Unfortunate injury this year, but before that he was on an MVP type season. He may also be back sooner than the later part of his timetable. Think he be able to start light activities even this week.

I'd say your pitching could probably withstand taking that hit. You can also usually find suitable arms on the waiver...so I always tend to gravitate towards good bat vs good pitching. As long as Beachy returns and can be good I think I'd do this trade.
Watermock
Softball Supervisor