need help with assigning keepers - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

need help with assigning keepers

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

need help with assigning keepers

Postby sinicalypse » Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:28 pm

hey guys, i''m in a rather standard 13-team / 6-keeper yahoo 5x5 roto league going into its second season. this is my first time commish-ing a league, so this is my first offseason heading into draft/season #2, so all of this stuff is new to me. basically, out of 13 teams 7 returned and 6 are new players.... so with one guy deciding to "troll" the league last year by cutting the likes of carlos gonzalez, clayton kershaw, and yoenis cespedes in september soon enough to have others pick them up, i decided to "restore the balance" by liquidating all of the non-returning teams and manually setting up a pool of those players for new teams to do a supplemental draft from. therefore, all of the returning teams have the full complement of their rosters to choose keepers from as normal, but the new guys only have the 6 players that will be their keepers heading into the draft.