Auction. tips and stategy? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Auction. tips and stategy?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Auction. tips and stategy?

Postby SpecialFNK » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:38 am

I play in this private non keeper league every year with basically the same people. this year the commissioner decided to change it to an auction league. I have no experience at all, no clue what to do.
I'm looking for some tips and strategy.
the commissioner gave me some ideas on how it works.
he said during the draft people take turns nominating players to bid on, and that you can nominate anyone. he said during the draft you want to nominate players that you don't want, so that others will use their money up early leaving them with less money for later.

can anyone give me some information on what to do during the draft? what tips and stagey is good?
are there any good websites that gives tips and strategy?
are there any good websites that have dollar values for players?
SpecialFNK
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy Expert
(Past Year: 72)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Auction. tips and stategy?

Postby ayebatter » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:52 am

Sent you a PM.
So-Cal 25 Club _762_
ayebatter

ModeratorCafeholicResponse TeamMock(ing) Drafter
(Past Year: 1267)

Postby Quackman » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:35 pm