Looking for Testers - Free Fantasy Baseball Calculator - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Looking for Testers - Free Fantasy Baseball Calculator

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Looking for Testers - Free Fantasy Baseball Calculator

Postby mr anderson... » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:39 pm

http://fantasybaseballcalculator.webs.com/

I put together a fantasy baseball calculator with a lot of customized settings and features. I am not going to list them all here, I have outlined everything that it can do on the website listed.
I do not make any money on this - it has not cost me anything to develop, aside from my time, and it will always be completely free for everyone.

I am a bit of a perfectionist and I am looking for flaws and errors or possible ideas to make this even better. Im sure there are some - I am not a professional programmer and have probably only worked on this for 100 hours (for this time around. I did one several years ago that, while not as good, gave me a good foundation for this one. I spent a lot more time on that one developing the workflow).

Here is direct link to the most recent file (although it updates most days):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6mjj1o44eo3ic ... -2013.xlsx

the only thing i really have left to do unless someone brings something urgent to my attention is adding to the projection lists. I currently have updated CAIRO, ROTOWIRE, AND ROTOCHAMP, with plans for maybe a dozen or so more to add. getting the names consistent is the biggest challenge when combining multiple sources into one coherent list.

2012 games played automatically determines position eligibility.

pick and choose custom user projections are also enabled, allowing you to have everything exactly how you want it.

let me know what you guys think! i know i have posted on this before in reference to the calculator - but felt this request for testers deserved its own post.
thank you