Strategy suicide? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Strategy suicide?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Strategy suicide?

Postby gatornuggets » Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:44 am

Ok, so I am new to fantasy baseball but I have come to realize that my SP squad is just not going to cut it in the playoffs. I am currently in line to get one of the 4 playoff spots but really no thanks to K's, W's, ERA, or WHIP. I win those categories once in a while if I get lucky.

My offense has been what has carried me this year.

I was wondering what you guys think about trading away my SP for top RP and offense. My thinking is that I will surrender wins and most likely K's. But, should be able to win WHIP, ERA, and saves. I usually dominate in the saves category. So that leaves me with a good chance to win 3 out of the 5 pitching categories. As opposed to hoping to get lucky with favorable match-ups and wins during the playoffs.

Here is my roster:

Joe Mauer
Mark Trumbo
Ian Kinsler
Chase Headley
Starlin Castro
Ryan Roberts
Paul Konerko
Nick Swisher
Desmond Jennings
Colby Rasmus
Justin Upton
Starling Marte
Mike Trout
Adam LaRoche
Ian Desmond (just picked up for playoff run)
Jose Bautista

Cole Hamels
Ryan Dempster
AJ Burnett
Matt Moore
Clay Buchholz
Jarrod Parker
Jonathan Papelbon
Alfredo Aceves
Rafael Soriano
Tyler Clippard

Is this strategy suicide?

PS ESPN standard 10 team mixed league
gatornuggets
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Strategy suicide?

Postby A Fleshner Fantasy » Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:21 am