Trade Chris Sale for Matt Joyce & Jon Niese? WHIR - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Trade Chris Sale for Matt Joyce & Jon Niese? WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Trade Chris Sale for Matt Joyce & Jon Niese? WHIR

Postby microwavable » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:22 pm

Hey guys, I'm new here, but I look forward to contributing.

I'm in a 14-team Keeper league, with 30-man rosters. It's also a H2H Points league. This is my first time in a Points league (this league has been going for over 10 years and I'm replacing a manager for the long-term) and I've been having a little trouble developing a good strategy in this format. That said..

Just got offered Matt Joyce and Jon Niese for Chris Sale.

I know Matt Joyce will probably go on the DL today, but I feel like Sale is one bad outing from having hardly any trade value. Should I take this now before his arm falls off? I need corner outfield help, as I'm currently rotating Cody Ross and Gerardo Parra in and out of LF, with Nelson Cruz on the other side in RF. Cruz also qualifies at LF. However, I also have Brett Gardner coming back (hopefully) soon. Angel Pagan and Drew Stubbs (DL) in CF.

The owner also has Justin Upton, Shin-Soo Choo, and Desmond Jennings. Should I try to go after Upton with Sale, straight up?

Thanks!
microwavable
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

(Past Year: 18)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Trade Chris Sale for Matt Joyce & Jon Niese? WHIR

Postby WaCougMBS » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:38 pm

Hi there, and welcome to the Cafe! Great to see a new face around here ;-D