PLEASE, help me improve my struggling team! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

PLEASE, help me improve my struggling team!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

PLEASE, help me improve my struggling team!

Postby BringBackTheLARams » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:50 am

I'm a newbie in an 8 team Yahoo H2H league (5x5) and I'm struggling in 6th place (39-57-4). The team was originally AUTO-DRAFTED (I took it over as a favor). I've shuffled the roster a ton due to poor play and major injuries, picking up off waivers Big Papi, Casilla, Lohse, Chapman, Lynn, Vogelsong, Craig, Plouffe and Buchholz (stream him tomorrow). If everyone was healthy (Tulo) and wasn't sucking or under-achieving (A-Gone, Santana, Lee, Cruz, Victorino) I'd at least be competitive.

Obviously, there are redundancies at 2B and 3B. Recently, I put Phillips, Wright, and Lawrie on the trading block in hopes of upgrading my SP/OF, but I've only gotten a few offers - mostly for Kinsler. In addition, since our league is so shallow, only two people seem to be really interested in upgrading 2B - one currently has Pedroia and the other has Zobrist (Utley on DL). With Phillips, Craig, and Plouffe all eligible to play 2nd, I'm thinking about seeing what I can get for Kinsler, but so far the offers have sucked (Ethier for Kinsler etc). I also currently have an offer of Pedroia and Lincecum for Phillips, but I think Lincy is toast and with Phillips batting clean-up behind Votto he should continue to produce.

So, what should I do to improve my team?
- Should I try to trade Kinsler and if so what is he worth? The guy who has Pedroia has Weaver. Is Kinsler for Weaver a good idea?
- The guy with Zobrist has OFs Granderson, Hart, Ethier, and Bruce. I'm sure he won't do Kinsler for Granderson, but is Phillips for Bruce a good offer?