Would This Be Sound Drafting Strategy (Rotisserie)? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Would This Be Sound Drafting Strategy (Rotisserie)?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Would This Be Sound Drafting Strategy (Rotisserie)?

Postby Fantasizer » Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:26 pm

I'm pretty new to fantasy baseball and I've found out that it pretty addicting (at least for the first couple months). I enjoy using different methods to draft my rotisserie teams (I personally don't care for H2H).

I'm probably not doing anymore leagues this season because... well, I've already drafted too many teams :-). However, I'm thinking about doing one in 2013 where I create a stacked offense with a strong bullpen and leave one position for streaming an SP via daily matchups. The idea would be so I could have a bench with stream-able hitters who could play on Mondays and Thursdays.

Wanted to know if this was a reasonable strategy in a rotisserie league. Any advice?

FORMAT AND RULES:
Yahoo! Sports (Public Leagues)
Auction Draft ($260)
Rotisserie
5 x 5 (AVG HR R RBI SB W SV K ERA WHIP)
12 Teams
23 Roster Positions
C 1B 2B SS 3B OF OF OF UT UT BN BN BN BN BN
SP SP RP RP P P P P
1400.0 IP Limit
162-Game Limit Per Batter Position
NOT A KEEPER LEAGUE

ROSTER FORMAT:

SP1: $10 ACE
SP2: $ 1 ***STREAMER***
RP1: $10 CLOSER #1
RP2: $ 5 CLOSER #2
P: $ 1 CLOSER #3 OR RELIEVER #4
P: $ 1 RELIEVER #1
P: $ 1 RELIEVER #2
P: $ 1 RELIEVER #3

RULES FOR ROTATION ($30)
1) RP1 and RP2 = $15 Combined
2) SP1 Should Have Solid K/9
3) Closers With Good K/9 RECOMMENDED
4) Relievers MUST Have Strong K/9!
5) RP1 and RP2 MUST BE DURABLE!
6) Remember That Additional Closers Can Be Found On Waiver Wire
7) Always keep eye on IP remaining. Possibly slow down in later months and reap my strong bullpen instead.

C: $10
1B:
2B:
SS:
3B:
OF:
OF:
OF: $15
UT:
UT:
BN: $1 BACKUP CATCHER
BN: $1 ***STREAMER***