Roto League Questions - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Beginner's Forum

Roto League Questions

Roto League Questions

Postby supernino7 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:19 pm

This is my first time playing fantasy baseball. I am in a 12 team rotisserie league and have some questions. I'm not sure if all leagues are the same, but these are the positions my league requires: C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, 2B/SS, 1B/3B, OF (4), UTIL (2), Pitcher (10). I also have 5 bench positions and 3 DL positions.

I have 7 starting pitchers and 7 relievers which puts 4 pitchers on the bench and only 1 batter. Is this too many pitchers? Should I try to trade one or two of my starters for batters? Keep in mind I have Erik Bedard who is prone to injuries so I may need an extra starter.

I also keep a batter that I like to call my shit can player. This is a guy who doesn't normally play every day, but I use to pad my stats. For example, I had Robert Andino for a couple games. He got me a few stats, but when the Orioles had a day off I shit canned him and picked up Vernon Wells who was playing. Then I will shit can Vernon Wells for someone else in the future. There are 4 or 5 guys I keep on my watch list and do this with. I also keep relief pitcher position I do this with. Is this ok or should I just pick someone up and stick with them?

I did quite a bit of research before my draft and I think I have a pretty good team, but I am currently in 9th place. Being the season is so long would it hurt to wait another week or two before looking to drop some of my players who aren't performing the way I thought they would? I just don't want to get too far behind.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
supernino7
T-Ball Trainer

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Roto League Questions

Postby fast dogs » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:36 pm