Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

H2H Question from a Newbie

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

H2H Question from a Newbie

Postby dangadd » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:30 pm

Roster

15 Category H2H League (12 teams).

Categories : R, HR, RBI, SB, K, TB, AVG, OPS

Batters : Posey (C), Sandoval (1B,3B), Kipnis (2B), Youkilis (1B,3B), Alexei Ramirez (SS), Kemp, Werth, Rasmus, Cain, McCutchen, Morrison (OF), Belt (1B,OF), Harper (OF), Crawford (OF on DL). (there are 3 OF spots and 2 Util spots).

Categories : W, SV, K, HLD, ERA, WHIP, QS

Pitchers : Halladay(SP), Greinke (SP), Romero (SP), McCarthy (SP), Walden, Lidge, Jansen, Romo, Chapman, Thornton (all RP)

I have taken this team over form an owner who left after week 1 (after 1 of my leagues went pear shaped - see another thread). He lost the first week 5-9-1. We've started this week well, but I have a couple of questions regarding my roster (please bear with me i'm a newbie). Is Harper really worth a spot at OF whilst in the minors? It's not a dynasty league (or even a keeper league). I have a lot of depth at OF especially with Crawford when he comes back. What I intend to do would be to drop Harper and pick up a SP. I picked up McCarthy yesterday and I intend to stream 2 spots on my roster for pitchers. This would be SP mainly but occasionally an RP for a HLD or two. I am allowed 12 adds per week. I'm targetting W and QS with SP's. For instance tomorrow's SP's that are available include Saunders (ARI), Danks (CWS), Chen (KC @ OAK) and Pavano (Min). RP available (although if they all play then I have no spots left for RP) include Broxton(KC), Hector Santiago (CWS) and Henry Rodriguez (WAS).

What do people think?

I WHIR, but remember, I'm a newbie....

Dan
dangadd
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: H2H Question from a Newbie

Postby MaudDib » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:45 pm