I like my team but... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

I like my team but...

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

I like my team but...

Postby NYG1119 » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:30 pm

I'm new to fantasy baseball...not new to fantasy in general but I was just wondering if my weakness at closing pitching will effect me too much.

I'm in a 10-team league and we have 12 categories and record is H2H...for example if I win 8 of 12, my record after week 1 is (8-4).

Batting - HR, RBI, AVG, H, SB, TB
Pitching - W, QS, ERA, WHIP, K, SV

My Team
C - Napoli
1B - Cabrera, Ike Davis, C. Lee
2B - R. Weeks, Espinosa
3B - Longoria
SS - Reyes, Hardy
OF - CarGo, Gardner, D. Jennings, Young, Ethier

SP - Lincecum, Shields, Beckett, Marcum, Worley, C. Lewis
RP - League, Thornton, Bard, Clippard

So I have 2 questions
1. Will they change Cabrera to only being eligible for a 3B roster spot with his move to 3rd?
2. Should I worry about my relievers/closers because saves are only 1 of 12 categories?...I feel like I'm good everywhere else
NYG1119
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Football

Re: I like my team but...

Postby FBNUT31 » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:46 pm

My first question is how the heck did you draft that strong of team on your first go-around! No holes, except for maybe closing. Then Cabrera, Longoria, Reyes, Cargo, Lincy and Shields!!!! When the heck did Cargo and Lincy go in the draft? I guess I can see Cabrera 1st, Longo 2nd, Reyes 3rd and Shields 6th.... but I would be shocked to know Cargo went in the 4th or even 3rd.

Answering:

1) Cabrera keeps his eligibility for this year and unless he plays a certain percentage of games (depends on the league) he will lose it next year.

2) Closers are weak .... however you have plenty of strengths to trade for one closer which is all I think you need. Maybe even package Thornton and Clippard for a better closer? That may work.