[FIXED] 12 Team H2H Cat 10th pick 1st draft [WHIR] - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

[FIXED] 12 Team H2H Cat 10th pick 1st draft [WHIR]

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

[FIXED] 12 Team H2H Cat 10th pick 1st draft [WHIR]

Postby TruYankeeFan » Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:46 am

So Sorry Guys! But I need your help again...I tried this 2 weeks ago...but gave you bad info on my scoring and figured that probably skewed the advice.

Ok...so I joined this league last minute, as I had always wanted to play Fantasy Baseball (HUGE Fantasy Football Fan...run my own league very year).

I figured have pretty decent knowledge of the game...and as it is my first year and the time constraints, I did not take as seriously as I do football each year....and now realize I should have taken a bit of a closer look before drafting.

While I will enjoy playing even if I am the worst team in the league (which I am fairly certain I won't be)...I do want to try and help myself as much as possible before the season starts and over the first several weeks...as I assume most of the best waiver pickups will be in that period as it is with Football. This is where I need your help!

Also, it seems that we literally go head to head in each category with no points...and either win, lose or tie (w/5 points each)...I thought it was a points league (lol...I know stupid). That in and of itself would not completely screw up a draft...but I also did not consider the interesting change to stat categories until the day of the draft...and had to wing it.

Instead of the standard scoring...our community (several leagues all going by the same scoring rules) used some very stat oriented categories. Here is our scoring vs standard....

Hitting:
Std: H, HR, RBI, AVG, SB
Ours: R, TB, RBI, OBP, NSB (Net Stolen Bases)

Pitching
Std: W, SV, Ks, ERA, WHIP
Ours: IP, SV, Ks, ERA, WHIP