A new league with new settings.... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

A new league with new settings....

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

A new league with new settings....

Postby Beeblebrox » Sat Mar 10, 2012 12:45 am

Well, they aren't new to the fantasy baseball or anything.....just new to me.

- It's a 10-team league. I haven't played in a league this small in over a decade.
- It's a brand new league, and I've been playing exclusively in keeper leagues for the last 6 years.
- We are using MI and CI spots, which is something I've never done before.

All of that means I'm having a hard time deciding whether or not my team is any good.

Here's the roster, with where I drafted them in parenthesis. I had the 10th overall pick, so I was stuck on the turn.
5x5 roto, 1400 IP limit

C - R. Doumit (23.10)
1B - M. Morse 1B/OF (7.10)
2B - M. Cuddyer 1B/2B/OF (8.1)
SS - A. Ramirez (18.1)
3B - R. Zimmerman (4.1)
MI - R. Weeks (9.10)
CI - B. Lawrie (5.10)
OF - J. Upton (1.10)
OF - J. Ellsbury (2.1)
OF - A. McCutchen (3.10)
OF - J. Bruce (6.1)
UTIL - B. Butler (13.10)
Bench - K. Morales (19.10)

SP -
A. Wainwright (10.1)
D. Hudson (11.10)
B. Beachy (12.1)
B. Morrow (14.1)
D. Bard (21.10)
M. Minor (22.1)

RP -
H. Street (15.10)
R. Betancourt (16.1)
B. League (17.10)
F. Francisco (20.1)

I didn't mean to end up with 4 closers, but maybe I can rack up a nice chunk of saves and then deal one or two of them in a few months and get another SP....
Beeblebrox
College Coach
College Coach

(Past Year: 7)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: A new league with new settings....

Postby reiser » Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:46 am