Auction Newbie Question - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Auction Newbie Question

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Auction Newbie Question

Postby miracles716 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:14 pm

Hello I have a question, I have never done an auction draft before and just would like to know some strategies I should use and how much should I be willing to bid on the star players? It is a 14 team standard roto league with $260 budget so how high should I be willing to go for Pujols for example?
miracles716
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 57)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Auction Newbie Question

Postby bigh0rt » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:30 pm

Check out this link, it may be helpful to you: http://www.lastplayerpicked.com/category/auctions/
bigh0rt
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicCafe WriterGraphics ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 347)

Postby SecretAgentMan » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:52 pm

First rule...go in with a plan. Who you will target and how much at each of the slots. Have backup plans for all. Those that do not have a stratgey will usualy get toasted.

Next, generally auctions follow bidding phases with a fair amount consistency. They are: