Hello Again! Keeper (& salary)Question - I'll answer yours - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

Hello Again! Keeper (& salary)Question - I'll answer yours

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Hello Again! Keeper (& salary)Question - I'll answer yours

Postby Remotethumb » Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:46 pm

Hey guys, I guess I've been around here for 7 or 8 years or so. I love the cafe. My questions are usually a little more specific than most. What am I trying to say? I will return the help if you help me. But if you're not sure about my deep questions, just let me know you're not sure; but still post your question and I'll try to help you in return. Don't get me wrong, I'm no expert. I play a keeper-league mixed salary cap so I am not playing the same game as most of you. But I don't need to know what Sporting News, Yahoo, ESPN say. I already know that. I need gut instinct answers. But for me, keep in mind when I am asking a keeper question I'm looking at VALUE! We have a tight salary cap, so a lot of studs get thrown back into the pool even though this is a "KEEP 4" league.

The minor leaguers I could activate are ranked in the top 150...they are SP Beachy (who I have to activate at $8...), C Jesus Montero at catcher (but I can keep him on the farm if I want, activate him anytime next season....), and 3B Moustakas (same as Montero I can keep him in my minors if I want)