Commish changing rules midway, help!!! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Commish changing rules midway, help!!!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Commish changing rules midway, help!!!

Postby Ddell » Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:07 am

I am posting this in a last ditch effort to bolster my side of an argument. This is my first year playing fantasy baseball. Overall I am really enjoying it, despite the fact that my team isnt the greatest. My overall draft strategy wasnt the greatest, partly due to my severely limited knowledge of the players. I tried to do my homework in the limited time I had, but all in all, I didnt do so well draft day. I currently sit in 8th place out of 10 statisticly. My problem goes as follows. At the beginning of the year the commissioner said that we would have 2 keepers. The reasoning behind this was that he wanted to have 4, but in fairness to the new guys he would keep it at 2 for the first year, so we could get used to the game learn the players etc. Well, a couple of weeks ago the idea is brought up to change the league to 4 keepers. There was a vote that resulted 6-4 in favor of adding the keepers. I have a problem with this. I feel like I still have the team I drafted as one of the new guys, and compared to most I will be put at a disadvantage in the coming years. I could get into more specifics, such as the commissioner owning money keepers duch as hosmer, stanton, mcutcheon, espinoza compared to my hellickson, a.gordon, d.jennings, and j. Chacin, but I feel as though this is just wrong in principle. I would just like some opinions on the matter to help me out. I encourage both sides to post, and hopefully I will have an interesting thread to show our commish in a few days. Thanks in advance for any replies, and gor reading through this long ass post.
Ddell
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Football