Questions about starting an auction league? - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Questions about starting an auction league?

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Questions about starting an auction league?

Postby ShdowMastr81 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:11 pm

Hey all,

Im looking to start up a 24 team auction league with large rosters to include a farm system. I have ran numerous deep keeper leagues with a draft format, but this is my first time trying an auction league. I was hoping some of the experienced fantasy baseball players out there could impart some knowledge for me. I was thinking about doing a $300 salary cap that includes all majors and minors drafted. I don't really know the best way to set up the salary/keeper aspect. Also, I was wondering if there are any host sites out there that can track the salaries as part of their service? The basic setup would be 25 man active roster and 15 man minors roster. 7x7 H2H most cats with an AL/NL separate schedule. How do salaries normally escalate with being a keeper? What kind of contract options are normally used in auction keepers?

Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
ShdowMastr81
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

(Past Year: 12)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Questions about starting an auction league?

Postby bigmck » Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:52 pm

Check this out viewtopic.php?t=432536
bigmck
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 62)

Postby mkultra » Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:05 pm

A 15-man ML roster with 24 teams is ridiculously deep. That's potentially 300 prospects, and I don't really know if anyone cares about anyone past the top 100, if that.

At any rate, I just started a new auction dynasty league this year, and here are things we've learned/settled on. This is a 14-team mixed league.