My Nick Swisher for Alex Gonzalez, Jon Rauch - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Draft, Trade, Keeper and Waivers Questions

My Nick Swisher for Alex Gonzalez, Jon Rauch

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

My Nick Swisher for Alex Gonzalez, Jon Rauch

Postby wolfer » Mon May 02, 2011 9:34 pm

I am considering this trade as Swisher is currently hurting my avg. Also i need someone who can get me saves.
He wants Swisher because he is looking for an outfielder.
Also i would get his 7th round pick for my 9th round pick in next years draft.

He feels he has too many infielders, thus will only trade infielders in this package. He also has Chone Figgins, Pablo Sandoval, Jonathon Herrera, Jose Reyes.

***I am still new to fantasy baseball and many of the players, thus need some more input. I am wondering your opinions on the offered trade and also if it is worth looking into a new package where he gets an OF and i get Rauch and one of the infielders mentioned above.

I am in a H2H league, 16 teams.
My Roster:
C Carlos Ruiz
1B Adam Dunn
2B Martin Prado
3B Jhonny Peralta
SS Erick Aybar
OF Ryan Roberts
OF Michael Bourn
OF Brennan Boesch
UT Gaby Sanchez
UT Nick Swisher
BN Luke Scott
BN Michael Brantley
BN JP Arencibia
BN Josh Hamilton
BN Chase Utley

SP Kershaw
SP Ryam Dempster
RP Heath Bell
RP Rafeal Soriano
P Zach Britton
P Brian Duensing
P Tim Stauffer
PJohn Danks
BN Chris Sale
wolfer
T-Ball Trainer

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: My Nick Swisher for Alex Gonzalez, Jon Rauch

Postby lane_anasazi2 » Tue May 03, 2011 3:50 am

Not a terrible trade. Personally I'd try to buy low on Sandoval. If you can hold steady for about a month, Sandoval/Utley/Hamilton could give you an edge come playoff time. You're right that you need saves, and getting a closer in the deal would be helpful, but in general closers aren't incredibly difficult to find on the wire.
lane_anasazi2
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Cafe Writer