Im new at fantasy baseball... - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Im new at fantasy baseball...

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Im new at fantasy baseball...

Postby ngub12 » Sun Mar 28, 2004 9:55 pm

after having some success with fantasy football this fall, my buddy asked me to participate in his fantasy baseball league. i know nothing about strategy so i was wondering if someone wanted to throw me a few pointers.

thanks guys
ngub12
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Payne Dailey » Sun Mar 28, 2004 9:59 pm

The draft is pretty important. Usually take hitters over pitchers they are more dependable. Get as prepared for your draft by using cheat sheets and injury reports(http://www.fantasybaseballcafe.com/player_rankings.php)
Stay active and use the wavier wire as if it was yours alone. Most importantly have fun.
Payne Dailey
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Eagle Eye
Home Cafe: Football

Postby NY Yankees Fan 2004 » Sun Mar 28, 2004 10:00 pm

Spend time and read through the Cafe! It will be very helpful!
[color=blue][size=24]2005 Fantasy Baseball Champion[/size][/color]
NY Yankees Fan 2004
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Madison » Mon Mar 29, 2004 12:38 am

Welcome to the Cafe'! ;-D

Take a look around, read as much as you can, use the "search" feature at the top of the screen, and ask any questions that you might have. :-)
Yes doctor, I am sick.
Sick of those who are spineless.
Sick of those who feel self-entitled.
Sick of those who are hypocrites.
Yes doctor, an army is forming.
Yes doctor, there will be a war.
Yes doctor, there will be blood.....
Madison
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

ExecutiveEditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerPick 3 ChampionMatchup Meltdown SurvivorLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 1)