Setting up a Yahoo! keeper league draft... HELP!! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Setting up a Yahoo! keeper league draft... HELP!!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Setting up a Yahoo! keeper league draft... HELP!!

Postby TheGhost » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:19 pm

So this is my first year of being the commish of a keeper league. The draft here in a couple weeks will go as usual but I need to set up the parameters for the keeper league next year. I want to set it up where you get to use the draft slot that you drafted the guy in the following year. I think then you use a draft round one or two slots higher the year after that if you want to keep the particular player.

1) Will someone please explain to me how this works and the key points I need to remember when setting up a league like this?
2) Does yahoo! allow leagues to be set up like this? And if so, how much work does the application do for you?

Thanks!
TheGhost
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

Cafeholic
(Past Year: 101)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Setting up a Yahoo! keeper league draft... HELP!!

Postby Triplec223 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:38 pm

I'd also like to see an answer to this...I'm also setting up a first-year keeper league on Yahoo as well. We've had this league together for around five years, and we all decided to make it a keeper for this year. I'm clueless as to where to start on Yahoo.

Do you have to designate anywhere that this is a keeper league before the draft? Or do you set the keeper rules after teams have been drafted?
Triplec223
College Coach
College Coach

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Fantasy Sports Genie » Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:47 pm