Max innings in roto - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Max innings in roto

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Max innings in roto

Postby pangbones » Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:38 pm

I see the default is 1400 for yahoo, with 8 pitcher spots. I usually do H2H, so I'm not sure what to implement for a new roto league we are forming. What is the rule of thumb as far as max innings for the entire year? We have 9 pitching spots in the starting lineup. No difference right now in SP or RP.
Image
pangbones
General Manager
General Manager

User avatar
Fantasy Expert
Posts: 4337
Joined: 8 May 2005
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Lansing, MI

Re: Max innings in roto

Postby bigmck » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:14 am

If you are using only one league, AL or NL, there is no need for a max amount. There are not enough quality pitchers to make streaming worthwhile. == If you are using both leagues, 1400 is good.
Last edited by bigmck on Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bigmck
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

User avatar

Posts: 1037
(Past Year: 61)
Joined: 9 Mar 2008
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Houston

Re: Max innings in roto

Postby bginda2g » Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:52 pm

We use 1250 and I think it's perfect for our league.
bginda2g
College Coach
College Coach

User avatar
Pick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
Posts: 321
(Past Year: 1)
Joined: 3 Mar 2011
Home Cafe: Baseball
Location: Centerfield


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Forums Articles & Tips Sleepers Rankings Leagues


  • Fantasy Baseball
  • Article Submissions
  • Privacy Statement
  • Site Survey 
  • Contact