Question's for ESPN Commissioner's. - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Commissioner's Corner

Question's for ESPN Commissioner's.

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Question's for ESPN Commissioner's.

Postby Bajecco » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:01 pm

We just moved our league from CBSsports to ESPN and I am the Commish. This is my first time using the ESPN league manager and so far I like what I see, but I have an issue. We like to utilize a "slow" draft that allows owners to pick at their leisure over the course of a couple weeks. While setting up the draft I was disappointed to see that ESPN does not offer a "slow draft" method as a setting. Am I missing something?

On ESPN is there a way to set up a "slow draft" that would allow my owners to pick at their convenience over an extended period of time?

I'll get it done regardless, but I am really surprised that there isn't a slow draft setting in the draft set up tools. Hopefully I'm wrong and there is a way to accomplish this.

Thanks
Bajecco
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Question's for ESPN Commissioner's.

Postby bigmck » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:18 pm

Go into your "Settings" and click on "Draft". There are several options, one is "Offline".
bigmck
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 60)

Postby Bajecco » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:36 pm

bigmck wrote:Go into your "Settings" and click on "Draft". There are several options, one is "Offline".

Yes. I noticed that, but as far as I know that setting is for the Commish to punch in all the picks manually and will not facilitate the other owners to make their own picks in the draft room . Correct?
Bajecco
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Postby bigmck » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:50 pm

Bajecco wrote:
bigmck wrote:Go into your "Settings" and click on "Draft". There are several options, one is "Offline".