Draft Software - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Baseball Leftovers

Draft Software

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Draft Software

Postby Sleazy » Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:03 pm

Hey gang,

I have been using Rotloab for a couple of years now and I am satisfied but I am considering a change. I have heard of fantistics and i think it works very well.I have 3 of 8 members in my league already using it. Any other suggestions?
Sleazy
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Draft Software

Postby Bloody Sox » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:11 pm

"The government cannot give to anyone anything that it does not first take from someone else"
Bloody Sox
Major League Manager
Major League Manager

(Past Year: 18)

Postby spydog » Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:17 am

I used Fantistics last year and was relatively pleased. However, I just purchased RotoChamp and I love it. I think it has a better interface and it was much cheaper. I think I paid somewhere around $60 last year for the Fantistics draft software + the season updates, but only paid $25 for RotoChamp.

I never tried RotoLab, though I did download it and it looks good, but it costs $70 for new users, too expensive for me.

Bloomberg Sports has a product out, but it looks fluffy and I read some reviews that its more substance than style. It looks like its geared towards the casual fantasy player who will buy it because it looks slick. I read that it has no flexibility in its league setup. You are stuck with static 5x5 with unchanging auction values. Maybe they are changing it for 2010, but I think the other products are better. I think its priced around $20.

There's also Diamond Draft, which goes for around $20. I downloaded the free trial last year and wasn't too impressed and chose Fantistics even though it was more expensive.

RotoChamp has the functionality of Fantistics/RotoLab with the price of DiamondDraft.