Credit Cards - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Credit Cards

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Credit Cards

Postby jlm53089 » Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:50 am

So I have finally decided to break down and get a credit card and try to establish some credit.
I am a student and I do work so I am looking for something that is convient for me and not too heavy on a APR.
I have been doing some research but I really dont know what to look for exactly.
I went here to get an idea: http://www.cardratings.com/studentcreditcards.html
I was wondering if any one has any recommendations on a good credit card for someone with no credit score.
Thanks for the help.
jlm53089
General Manager
General Manager

Pick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 3)
Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Credit Cards

Postby Pogotheostrich » Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:27 am

1. Get one with no annual fee.
2. Don't use it.
Pogotheostrich
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyePick 3 Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 337)

Postby Metroid » Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:40 am

Use the damn thing, but don't use it unless you have the money to pay it off. I used my first credit card like a check sort of, I'd pretty much only buy groceries and what not and would pay it off as soon as I got the bill. I have 2 credit cards now, both have very low APR's, very high limits, and neither has a high balance. The key is not to spend more than you have.

Having and using credit cards is a game, if you play right they're VERY useful. If you play wrong...you'll be broke forever.