not sure what moves to make-WHIR - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

not sure what moves to make-WHIR

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

not sure what moves to make-WHIR

Postby djfoss73 » Tue May 04, 2010 10:36 am

hey, so my first year playing fantasy, so i'm still learning how actual baseball ability translates--would really appreciate tips on what moves i should be looking to make next, happy to offer whatever help i can in return. this was an espn autodrafted team, have made several moves thanks to early injuries. league is a 10-team mixed league H2H (pretty sure its standard, but the categories are R, HR, RBI, SB, AVG, OPS, W, QS, K, SV/HD, ERA, WHIP)

C- G Soto
1B- R Howard
2B- B Phillips
3B- J Cantu
SS- E Andrus
2B/SS- J Uribe
1B/3B- L Berkman
OF-B Abreu
OF-I Suzuki
OF-Marion Byrd
UTIL-F Gutierrez
Bench-S Podsednik, J Guillen
SP-J Lester, F Hernandez, J Peavy, J Danks, S Marcum, B Penny
RP- J Valverde, D Aardsma, M Capps, J Zumaya
DL- B Roberts, K Suzuki, J De La Rosa

so, i'm not really sure what to do now--obviously Uribe is an iffy sub for injured Roberts, Podsednik and Guillen aren't likely to continue doing well (got both off waivers so not too concerned), so im in the market for a 2B/SS and possibly an OF. My pitching has been getting better after I was able to pick up Penny, Marcum, and Peavy off waivers to replace E Santana, injured de la Rosa, and Rick Porcello who I hopefully won't regret dropping.

Questions--is a mid reliever like Zumaya worth keeping at all? He's picked up 2 wins and 4 holds, plus a lot of extra Ks and a moderate improvement to ERA/WHIP but I don't know if thats worth the roster slot as opposed to either another closer (probably not a great one-hoffman or lindstrom are available on waivers).