DONT be afraid to tell me like it is!!! - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2014 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Analyze/Rate My Team

DONT be afraid to tell me like it is!!!

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

DONT be afraid to tell me like it is!!!

Postby bunbury » Mon Mar 22, 2004 3:31 pm

Hey guys, Im relatively new at this so I need help of some of you pro's. Our draft was held on friday and this is my squad. 10 team Yahoo League:

Yahoo league - 10 teams

C M. Piazza (NYM - C)
1B C. Delgado (Tor - 1B)
2B A. Soriano (Tex - 2B)
3B M. Ensberg (Hou - 3B)
SS É. Rentería (StL - SS)
LF L. Berkman (Hou - LF)
CF A. Jones (Atl - CF)
RF P. Nevin (SD - 1B,RF)
Util J. Vidro (Mon - 2B)
BN J. Payton (SD - LF)
BN P. Burrell (Phi - LF)
BN J. Burnitz (Col - LF,CF,RF)
BN J. Mauer (Min - C)
BN F. Thomas (CWS - 1B,DH)

Pitching Staff

SP J. Schmidt (SF - SP)
SP J. Moyer (Sea - SP)
RP E. Guardado (Sea - RP)
RP J. Weaver (LA - SP,RP)
P F. Rodríguez (SF - RP)
P F. García (Sea - SP)
BN A. Leiter (NYM - SP)

I'd really like to do well but feel like I have to improve in certain areas. Not feeling like I did a very good job in the outfield positions and pitching. DId I draft like a retard? What do I need to improve my team? thanks boys.
bunbury Beginner
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Tarkus » Mon Mar 22, 2004 3:49 pm

Keep in mind I'm probably as clueless a you but for my two cents, no you didn't draft like a retard. ;)

What I see is that you may be a little weak in the OF and pitching. Looks to me like you could use another starter and another closer. We'll see what the more seasoned veterans think. :-)

Tarkus
Winning may not be everything, but losing isn't anything.
Tarkus
Softball Supervisor
Softball Supervisor

Postby ryandw » Mon Mar 22, 2004 3:53 pm