Experienced, Competitive. New League Wanted. - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to Classifieds

Experienced, Competitive. New League Wanted.

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Experienced, Competitive. New League Wanted.

Postby mbg1725 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:47 pm

Yo Yo,

I have been doing fantasy baseball for about 6 years now. Usually I use either Yahoo or ESPN, and have done 5x5 leagues and 6x6 leagues in the past. This past season I played in five leagues, I won two leagues and placed 2nd in another. I have experience with Roto and H2H leagues, but prefer H2H because of the competitive nature of them. I only do fantasy baseball, and I am absolutely obsessed with it. Every year I am the commish for a free 10 man league, and usually I only do one public league and am invited from casual players to other leagues. But this year I want to focus the majority of my attention to a very competitive league.

I feel as though my baseball knowledge is now at a point where I want to become more competitive, and I am looking for a very competitive league to join.

I am looking for a 10,12, or 14 man league to join. Looking for an existing keeper league, that has a buy in around 100 dollars. I am in Minnesota, and would obviously like to find a local competitive league, but I am more then willing to join a league that is made up of managers from around the country.

Please post in here with questions or league information and we can get in touch.
mbg1725
Little League Legend
Little League Legend

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Experienced, Competitive. New League Wanted.

Postby fantasybb5 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:51 am

While we are a bit more than you wanted to join we offer 124 ways to recoup your money. Last season if you finished 7th or higher you got over $500 back three teams earned more than their investment and a 4th broke even. As a 9 owner league each owner has a NL & AL team.