Tips for cheapest vacation to Costa Rica (no longer Hawaii) - Fantasy Baseball Cafe 2015 Fantasy Baseball Cafe
100% Deposit Bonus for Cafe Members!

Return to General Talk

Tips for cheapest vacation to Costa Rica (no longer Hawaii)

Moderator: Baseball Moderators

Tips for cheapest vacation to Costa Rica (no longer Hawaii)

Postby Phatferd » Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:37 pm

I am in my last semester of college (It took me some time, but I kind of put it on hold for a couple years because of a good job) and as a graduation gift to myself I want to go to Hawaii at the end of December after Christmas. I have money saved up so I'll be able to make it happen, but I'd love to do it as smart and economically as possible.

I plan on getting a group of friends together, but I know most are just saying they are interested, but when push comes to shove they'll bail due to finances. I think it's likely that I can get 4-8 friends to come along.

One of my friends who says he wants to go said we can buy rooms off ebay from timeshare holders, but I don't know anything about this and it seems kind of sketchy when they are offering 5 nights for $250 total. Any tips of flights and or packages and hotels?

Thanks.

[edit] I have talked to enough people to go to Costa Rica and even found a friend who has a sister who runs a resort in Costa Rica....I don't know any details about her resort or if she could hook us up, but we are pretty set on going. Anyone have suggestions or ideas for Costa Rica now?
Last edited by Phatferd on Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You have no frame of reference, Donny. You're like a child who walks into the middle of a movie...
Phatferd
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Tips for cheapest vacation to Hawaii for New Years

Postby Metroid » Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:41 pm

Screw Hawaii, go to Costa Rica. :-D
Metroid
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

CafeholicFootball Mod
Home Cafe: Football